Who am I?

I am a single mum of 3 amazing children – twin boys and a little girl.

I live in a small New Zealand town on the Coromandel Peninsula, and have an amazing array of adventures awaiting us, all within minutes of our house – how lucky am I?

While most of my life is spent looking after my kids, the house, the cat etc I also find time to work, and have a social life (ok that does get neglected a bit).

Before having kids my idea of fun was a night on the town with my mates, followed by sleeping most of the next day away – now I love planning parties for my kids, from the invites, to the games and the cakes – I love it all! Which is how I discovered my passion for baking, over the years I have created many cakes and while I would never class them as anything close to professional, I think they are pretty good – they taste great and the kids always love them!

Here is just a small selection of the cakes I have made Image

I love the idea of a blog to share ideas, post the crazy going ons in our house and share our fun adventures we have!

Speaking of planning parties, my son’s are having their 10th birthday party this weekend (we are doing a science themed party!!!) so I had better keep getting on with the planning for that……..keep an eye out for my next post which will be all about their party 🙂

Leave a Reply

